It is currently Mon Jan 22, 2018 7:02 pm

Steff Evans: Scarlets wing given four-week ban after sending 
World XV Player

Post Steff Evans: Scarlets wing given four-week ban after sending
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/rugby-union/42493899

Ridiculous! It was simply a clumsy mistake with absolutely no intent.
Yeah! I know all the goodie goodies will say it was deserved, but in my book, as a lawyer, there is no way he was guilty of an offence.
The law is an ass as I found out years ago and the application of the law leaves much to be desired.
P.S. I have a four-year degree in law.

Thu Dec 28, 2017 5:46 pm
Profile E-mail
World XV Player

Post Re: Steff Evans: Scarlets wing given four-week ban after sending
BigRed wrote:

Yeah! I know all the goodie goodies will say it was deserved, but in my book, as a lawyer, there is no way he was guilty of an offence.
The law is an ass as I found out years ago and the application of the law leaves much to be desired.

I think the ban is fair as Evans was reckless... which is different to intent but still dangerous

Your stance given your lawyer credentials suprises me... I would have thought the whole duty of care argument would have been up your alley... abstract concept though it can be at times

Thu Dec 28, 2017 6:34 pm
Profile E-mail
World XV Player

AverageBBCjournalist wrote:
BigRed wrote:

I think the ban is fair as Evans was reckless... which is different to intent but still dangerous

Your stance given your lawyer credentials suprises me... I would have thought the whole duty of care argument would have been up your alley... abstract concept though it can be at times

It is, imo, a credible result.

Reckless and potentially significant consequence and directly in line with current regulations and their intent.

Thu Dec 28, 2017 6:40 pm
British & Irish Lions Player

Anybody who thinks that is not worth 4 weeks loses all credibility on any other rugby matter

Thu Dec 28, 2017 6:56 pm
Profile E-mail
World XV Player